St. Joe's Carnival & Food Truck Party

Join us at the St. Joe's School Fall Carnival & Food Truck Party! Come grab dinner at one of 3 food trucks! (Cupbop, Burgerlicious, & Basilios). We will have lots of new games for the kids, beer & wine for the adults!!! Don’t miss it!!!! You don’t have to have a student at our school to come enjoy the fun! Information on tickets coming soon!!!

 

The St. John's Cathedral Blog

Visit our blog regularly for the latest in parish news, events, liturgy, service and more! Read More


Recent

St. John's Cathedral Virtual Tour

Wednesday, September 19, 2018
St. John's Cathedral has launched a new feature on our website, a virtual 360-degree tour of the Cathedral interior. This is our effort to... Read More

Coffee & Conversation

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Sunday September 16 will be a Coffee & Conversation social time for parishioners in the Parish Hall after both the 8:00 am... Read More

Altar Server Training

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
There will be Altar Server Training on Sunday September 9 from 2:30-4 pm in the Cathedral. Do you have a child who will be in the 5th grade next... Read More

St. Joe's Carnival & Food Truck Party

Thursday, August 30, 2018
Join us at the St. Joe's School Fall Carnival & Food Truck Party! Come grab dinner at one of 3 food trucks! (Cupbop, Burgerlicious, &... Read More

Visit of relics of Saint Pio has special meaning for Monsignor Andy Schumacher

Thursday, August 30, 2018
August 24, 2018 Idaho Catholic Register Article: Visit of relics of Saint Pio has special meaning for Monsignor Andy Schumacher Read More

Relics of Saint Pio of Pietrelcina to visit the Diocese of Boise

Thursday, August 30, 2018
August 3, 2018 Idaho Catholic Register Article: Relics of Saint Pio Pietrelcina to visit the Diocese of Boise Read More

Adopt a Highway Sat. Sept. 8

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Will you please join us??? ALL ARE WELCOME! On Saturday September 8 from 10 am -12 pm the high school youth of The Cathedral of St.... Read More

Becoming Catholic (RCIA) Starts Sept. 4

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
BECOMING CATHOLIC: On Tues. September 4th our program will re-commence for those people considering “Becoming... Read More

2018-19 Religious Ed Registration Now Open

Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Online registration is now open for all 2018-19 Religious Education and Youth Ministry Programs. Classes begin Sunday, September 30! The last day... Read More

Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Wednesday, August 15 is the Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary - a Holy Day of Obligation. Mass will be celebrated in the... Read More

3rd Annual Catholic Families Pool Party

Tuesday, July 31, 2018
St. John’s Knights of Columbus Council 8310 invites you to the 3rd Annual Catholic Families Natatorium Pool Party! Sunday, August 12, 2018... Read More

San Inazio Basque Mass

Sunday, July 22, 2018
Join the Boise Basque Community for the annual San Inazio Mass at St. John’s Cathedral, July 28th at 7PM. The Mass will celebrated in English... Read More

St. John's Accepting Applications for Bookkeeper

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Bookkeeper Job Posting The Cathedral Parish of St. John the Evangelist in Boise, Idaho seeks a part-time Bookkeeper (20 hours per week). Under the... Read More

Inter-Parish Soccer Tournament is Saturday July 7 at Jabil Park in Meridian

Thursday, July 5, 2018
All are invited to come out and root for our St. John's Eagles soccer team this Saturday, July 7 8:00 am - 6:00 pm at the FIRST EVER Boise Catholic... Read More

Celebrate Mass with Fr. Luis Toro

Tuesday, June 19, 2018
All are invited to participate in a Mass to be held in St. John's Cathedral Wednesday, June 20 at 6:30 pm with Father Luis Toro... Read More

RCIA Information Night

Thursday, June 7, 2018
St. John’s offers various faith formation opportunities for LIVING CATHOLIC. For those considering “Becoming Catholic” and... Read More

Reliquias de San Pío de Pietrelcina visitarán la Diócesis de Boise

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tras la gira histórica en los Estados Unidos en 2017,  las reliquias de San Pío de Pietrelcina – mejor conocido como Padre... Read More

Relics of Saint Pio of Pietrelcina to visit the Diocese of Boise

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Following the historic tour of the United States in 2017, relics of Saint Pio of Pietrelcina – better known as Padre Pio – will resume... Read More

Gear Up for Step Up!

Friday, June 1, 2018
St. John’s is teaming up with a local gear reseller—Boise Gear Collective—to turn your clutter into cash for St. John’s... Read More

Monthly International Women gathering

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Flock in for Fellowship! Monthly International Women gathering Friday, June 8, 2018 Location to be announced June 7 5:30 ~ 7:00... Read More

VBS 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018
Registration is now open for VBS 2018: Rosary Warriors! Come join us to learn all about this most beautiful form of prayer! For children in... Read More

St. John's Accepting Applicants for Business Manager

Thursday, May 17, 2018
The Cathedral Parish of St. John the Evangelist in Boise, Idaho seeks a full-time Business Manager to oversee parish office administration in the... Read More

Class of 2018 Graduate Blessing

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
All high school and college graduates of our parish are invited to a special GRADUATE BLESSING! Saturday, May 19, 2018, 5:00 pm Mass Plan on... Read More

St. John's Neighborhood Block Party

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Read More

Bishop Kelly Tuition Benefit

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
BISHOP KELLY TUITION BENEFIT: As the Cathedral is a “participating parish” of Bishop Kelly High School, families of St.... Read More

National Day of Prayer

Monday, April 23, 2018
Pray with us Thursday, May 3 for the National Day of Prayer. Prayer brings people together. Prayer builds bridges between opposing persons and... Read More

St. John's Endowment Scholarship

Sunday, April 15, 2018
St. John’s Cathedral is pleased to announce the establishment of a new scholarship fund for St. John’s Parishioners! The St.... Read More

Earn a Certificate of Catholic Theology!

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
St. John’s Cathedral will host an informational meeting for all who are interested in earning a Certificate of Catholic Theology through STEP... Read More

Fill My Cup, Lord Women's Retreat

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
With Easter approaching it is time to plan on attending the Cathedral Women's Connection Women's Retreat during the Easter season! The Sisters... Read More

Chancel Choir Rehearsals

Monday, March 12, 2018
The Chancel Choir will resume rehearsals this week in preparation for the 10 AM Mass on Easter Sunday, April 1. This is perhaps the most important... Read More

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!